Glee: The Music, Volume 6 Available Monday, May 23


NEW YORK, May 3, 2011 /PRNewswire/ — Glee: The Music, Volume 6, the final official album release of Glee’s second season, is available on Monday, May 23, 2011. With the return of fan favorites Kristin Chenoweth on Fleetwood Mac’s “Dreams,” Jonathan Groff on Adele’s “Rolling In The Deep” and Gwyneth Paltrow on Adele’s “Turning Tables,” Glee: The Music, Volume 6 has something for everyone. Among its 18 tracks, Glee: The Music, Volume 6 features 3 new and original tracks including “As Long As You’re There” (featuring Charice), “Pretending,” and “Light Up The World” a New Directions showcase co-written by Max Martin (see below for full track listing).

Recently released, Glee: The Music Presents The Warblers is currently the #2 album on Billboard’s Top 200 Album chart selling an impressive 86,272 in its debut week. Glee: The Music Presents The Warblers marks the 10th official Glee album release, all of which debuted in the top 10 of Billboard’s Top 200 Album chart.

To date over 29 million Glee songs have been digitally downloaded, with over 10 million albums sold worldwide. Glee scored three consecutive #1 releases with Glee: The Music, Volume 3 Showstoppers, Glee: The Music, The Power of Madonna and Glee: The Music, Journey To Regionals. The RIAA has certified Glee: The Music, Volume 1 Platinum (sales in excess of 1 million units) as well as Glee: The Music, Volume 2, Glee: The Music, Volume 3 Showstoppers and Glee: The Music, Volume 4 Gold (sales in excess of 500,000 units). Glee made history last month by selling an astounding 964,000 tracks in one week.

The full track listing for Glee: The Music, Volume 6 is as follows:
Turning Tables
I Feel Pretty / Unpretty
As If We Never Said Goodbye
Born This Way
Go Your Own Way
Don’t Stop
Rolling In The Deep
Isn’t She Lovely
Dancing Queen
Try A Little Tenderness
My Man
Pure Imagination
Bella Notte
As Long As You’re There
Light Up My World

SOURCE Columbia Records

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: